Tamil Nadu has historically been an agricultural state and is a leading producer of agricultural products in India. Find List of Chief Ministers of Tamil Nadu state in India since its independence on 15 August 1947 with their working tenure. The Chief Minister of the state is elected by legislators of the political party or coalition commanding an assembly majority, and serves a five-year term with a provision of re-election. S.No. List of Chief Ministers in Tamil Nadu. Tamil Nadu has 234 assembly constituencies. There has always been a rift between the second layer candidates of TN, whenever a CM dies. Know List of Chief Ministers in Tamilnadu on True Tamil - Get complete list of Chief Ministers in Tamilnadu on 17 May 2020. She is also a possible candidate for the post of TN CM. The Governor is the head of state, but his or her role is largely ceremonial..

The Cauvery delta region is known as the Rice Bowl of Tamil Nadu. Legend Indian famil actor Kamal Haasan is all prepared to form a political party and take on AIDMK in Tamil Nadu. In 2008, Tamil Nadu was India's fifth biggest producer of rice. The short survey about who will be the next Chief Minister of Tamilnadu. Who will be the next CM of Tamil Nadu if a re-election happens? Sheela Balakrishnan An IAS officer of the 1976 batch, Balakrishnan was a former chief secretary of Tamil Nadu. The Lok Sabha is the directly elected lower house of the Parliament of India. “Kamal Haasan said that a political party is about an ideology, and I don’t think my ambitions in politics can match the ambitions of any other political party” What are Kamal Haasan’s political ambition and is he eyeing the post of Tamil Nadu CM?

Chief Minister Name Year; 1: … List of Chief Ministers in Tamilnadu- Last Update: May-2020. The total cultivated area in the state was 5.60 million hectares in 2009–10. Next CM of Tamil Nadu: Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Jayalalithaa has been admitted to Chennai’s Apollo Hospitals for over two months. However, despite doctors best efforts, the Honourable Chief Minister’s underlying conditions rendered her unable to recover and she passed […] Unfortunately, the Honourable Chief Minister suffered a massive cardiac arrest on the evening of December 04, 2016.